More and more families have computers in their homes. What advantages and disadvantages do home computers have for children? Should parents restrict the amount of time their children spend using the computer?

Nowadays, families are using computers in their homes. It creates some disadvantages compared with advantages for their children. Parents should set limited time for using computers for their children.

Admittedly, there are some basic advantages to using computers. First of all, computers help children develop their education skills. For example, if children use computers for education and school, they learn well and instantly compared with others. Another benefit of using computers is developing IT skills. If children know about using computers, they learn IT more quickly than others, and as a result, they start earning money earlier than other friends.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages, I believe, using computers has a lot of disadvantages for children. One potentially dangerous disadvantage is that if children spend more time near the computer, its impact on their health from the bad side. As a result, they lost their ability to see via emitting light, which spread from computers. Another major drawback is tending to computers and social media sites. If children enter the wrong social media sites, they see several toxic contents. As a result, they face serious problems like cyberbullying, and they lose all money from their own bank account.

But parents should do one more thing to prevent children from this major problem, like set a limited time for their children for using computers. Another thing that parents have to do is provide a balanced lifestyle and control over the children.

In conclusion, nowadays children face some serious problems with using computers. As a result, many children reduce their seeing abilities. But parents should control their children with a limited time, and also parents should provide their children with a balanced lifestyle.