More and more fathers are taking break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In contemporary society, parents have encountered a variety of predicaments. There is an ongoing debate about whether it is more beneficial for both parents to work full time or for one of them to take a break from their career to care for the children.While some people suggest that both father and mother should work together for their children, I am of the opinion that the positive implications of this agreement, which is one of parents to work, far surpass any potential negatives.

Traditionally, in several Asian countries, such as China, South Korea, and Japan, it has been customary for the father to work and manage the family’s finances while the mother takes care of household chores and looks after the children. In recent decades, there has been a growing trend of fathers choosing to take a break from their careers to stay at home and care for their children. A notable example is that, in Mongolia, developing country of Asia, which revealed that a remarkable 40 percent of total married couples have one family member working.

Conversely, proponents of both parents working argue that it is impossible to overcome family financial problems with one person’s income, as economic activities have increasing dramatically for the last few decades. Moreover, providing for their children’s consumption is another method to care for them. However, it is crucial for parents to also dedicate quality time to their children by doing some fascinating things together, such as walking in the forest, going on picnic and talking more time with children. A compelling instance is a study of families with two working parents in European countries revealed that they were able to effectively manage both work and family time.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that upholding authority for protection highlights the importance of providing children with means to a father or mother working. Moreover, the ubiquitous effect of both parents working full time also holds weight in significantly contributing to the overall household income.