More and more fathers are taking break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The last few decades have seen a dramatic change in the parenting system, mostly in developed countries, due to the enhancement of gender equality among the younger generation. It became more common that fathers apply for pauses from their professional life so that they can spend most of their time at home and look after their babies when their spouse is working. I firmly disagree with this notion, although this is beneficial for the family that either of the parents works regularly.

To commence with the first reason, mens are more physically powerful as compared to womens, so every employer can relies on male employees regardless the types of activity. In other words, it is quite obvious that the male body contains more mussels then the women body. As a result, mens are likely to execute any types of task, indoor as well as outdoor. On the contrary, it is often noticeable that mothers are more caring for their children than fathers, as womens are more sensitive and flexible to understand the feelings of their babies. Consequently, it will be more advantageous for juveniles if they are able to spend more times with their mom.

Additionally, not all the countries can offer a safe workplace for ladies workers, and sexual harassment at office has become more common over the past few years. To elaborate, the government, of developing countries, such as India, Bangladesh, is mostly unable to protect its female employees at their workplace. Thus, it is advisable for every parent that the financial responsibilities of a family must be taken by father only. On the other hand, children below five years old require compulsory breast feeding, and it is only possible if the babies are staying with their mothers. Hence, mothers should take break from their job, not fathers.

To encapsulate, by taking off fully from daily work by mothers not only helpful for the employers as they do not need to worry about compatibility between the work types and assigned employees for it, but also it will be beneficial for their baby’s growth and can fosters woman’s safety at outdoor activities.