More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills.Do the advantages of the development outweighs the disadvantages?

In the contemporary, there has been a noticeable trend where many parents are permit their children spend time on computers and tables because they believe that children should acquire technology skills. In this essay, I contend that this phenomenon is overall positive as the evident benefits it offers outweigh the drawbacks.

On one side of the debate, this trend appears to be detrimental largely because spending time on modern technology might creates distance in family relationships. This is particularly true for Vietnamese children and teenagers, who often spend time on social networks and online games. Consequently, many of them fall into social isolation, which could potentially lead to depression and other mental illnesses. A further point to make is that games on computers and tables are increasingly limited on the physical development of children. For example, children are allow addicted to modern technologies such as smartphones, computers, which could less likely to participate in sports and physical activities. The implication of this is that they many suffer from health problems such as obesity and bad eyesight.

In spite of the mentioned advantages, I strongly believe that upsides are more significant due to more convicting factors. Primarily, my stance is rooted in the fact that spending too much time on technologies helps students study better school. This is clearly evident in Vietnam, where children often online games players have opportunities learn problem-solving and teamwork. As a result, those children may have improve study performance many subjects, thereby enhance academic results for the future. Another reason behind my belief is that relying on new technologies for leisure activities allow children develop a wide range of skills and knowledge relevant jobs in the long term. This is particularly true for teenagers in Vietnam, who are boom demand for recruit software like engineers and IT professionals recent years. Therefore, those individuals with technical knowledge have advantages in study these fields, which could potentially lead to more job opportunities in the future.