More and more people are migrating to big cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. Despite many challenges, why do people move to big cities?

Although there is no denying that city life can be extremely stressful, the number of people migrating there is increasing noticeably. This can be contributed to several factors such as conveniency and luxury.

City life is fast-paced and full of challenges. Firstly, the overpopulation causes environmental problems such as pollution. For example, the heavy use of cars and other transportation methods that utilizes fossil fuels can add up to the air pollution, affecting human health. Secondly, the working hours and competition for promotions can put a high level of pressure on the employer, leading to psychological problems. Nevertheless, many people prefer these living conditions given what they gain in return.

While city life can be challenging, it still provides a wide range of services, rendering the life easier and more convenient. In comparison with rural areas, urban regions provide better healthcare and education. Citizens can easily get good care in a reasonable time and be provided better education, which can improve their quality of life. Moreover, not only it provides good job opportunities but also city occupations usually pay better salaries. Another important aspect is the appeal of city lifestyle. Following the latest fashion trends and the wide range of restaurants, with a creative types of platters, can provide luxurious life that appeals to many people.

To conclude, whereas city life holds numerous challenges, it still attracts a great number of individuals due to its convenience and extravagance.