More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

After the the global covide period, more and more people start to travel to some well-know places like the pedemic time ago. When they go to there, they often like to take photographs of themselves, I think they want to leave some precious memory to keep for long time. From my side, I think it is a positive trend rather than a negative trend.

Firstly, In the most situation, when I travel to some countries and go to a famous place and I would be excided to be there, so I would use the phone camera to take a photograph for myself. I love to enjoy the time and also want to share my pictures with becautiful palces background with my family members or my good friends.

Secondly, I also like to post the my pictures in some well-know places to share my happiness on some social media, such as small red book, Wechat and Tiktok. I think which can help me attracting more attention and increasing my fans on those platforms. If I have enough attentions and fans, I can make money on the platform by making some advisements for companies.

Finally, I think it also can help places of interest to do advisements and appeal more and more tourists to come here to visit. It also can assist local government to save much cost on advertisement and increase more income on tourism. If more and more people post their pictures on more social media platforms, many people would be appealled to come here to spend money, such as living, foods or shopping.

In conclusion, I think the people who take photographs of themselves is a positive trend that can push local economic development and increase local tourism income. In other side, it also can help to add more work opportunity for local people.