More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, most people are visiting well-known places just to take photographs of themselves, and they are ignoring looking at the place itself. This essay will discuss the reason for this trend.

In recent years, social media has changed people’s mentality, and it has had a detrimental effect on their method of thinking. I believe that more people now care much more about their accounts on platforms. They only care about taking photos and then publishing them. Moreover, they are searching for comments and likes instead of enjoying the moment.

As a result, you can see that people who are visiting the most famous landmarks in the world that has a significant history, for example, the pyramids in Egypt or the Evil Tower in Paris, do not pay attention to the place or the history of these places. Despite that, they are paying all their attention to photos and sharing their own moments on social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Thus, from my point of view, I believe that this is a detrimental trend because these places have great value and history, so you should enjoy living the moment there. Moreover, you should make sure that you do not miss seeing anything there. On the other hand, after that, you can take the photos to save these great moments.

In summary, people should pay more attention to the well-known places they could visit because these places have significant importance and each one of them tells us about its own history.