More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

In recent times, It has been observed that public has become more inclined towards going to famous tourist attractions to capture the photo of theirs rather than enjoying the beauty of it. There could be various of reasons behind this occurence. This can not be a fruitful movement at all, in my perspective. Answers of both the questioned are elaborated further.

The most pivotal purpose behind this is the phenomenon of globalisation. The world has became a small village because of the invention of smartphone and internet. To stay in touch with others, mankind has started using social media. On these platforms, users will post pictures and videos of themselves going around the world. Consequently, individual would feel that he is being missing out unless he is posting digital platforms. Eventually, person will be forced to do this. Furthermore, education can be another major intention. To elaborate, plethora of youtube channel owners wonder around the world and educate civilization about it using visual media. Though, it can be part of their career as they make exorbitant amount of profit out of it.

To support my viewpoint as this tendency would have detrimental percussions, the foremost arguement I would put forth is, they will not be able cherish the site itself. Commuting to the prominent destination would be waste of hard earned bucks if they keep using their mobiles. Moreover, they will regret on this once they will be to their home or when they will get old. On top of that, there are chances of tragedy taking place if someone gets too busy with his smart device. According to New York Times, year 2022 has seen most number of casualities due to this.

To recapitulate, keep in touch with internet community and education can be the cause for this flow. This has potential repurcussions, one of which can be a threat to the life. Authorities should take some measure to alter the tendency.