More and more people play computer games why does it happen? Is it a positive for negative trend?

It is true that an increasing number of people are playing computer games. While there are a variety of factors responsible for it, I believe it is a negative trend.

There are a number of reasons why adults are playing computer games. To start with, nowadays, computer are sold at a reasonable price; for this reason, almost everyone can buy computer, if he wants. Even a part-time job holder can purchase a computer. For example, although a student do not earn money, he or she can purchase a computer by saving money over a few months, and most of them purchase computer to play video games. Moreover, it has become more popular the lack of open fields. For instance, it is hard to find a open field especially in urban areas. Consequently, adults are relying on computer games for their entertainment. Last but not least, the education system is also another major factor for it because most of the educational institutions create heavy academic pressure on students; as a result, they hardly find any time or physical strength to play offline games like football, cricket, or basketball, and they start playing computer games to relieve their stress.

Playing computer games is a negative change for the adults. Firstly, it is not only reducing the physical activities but also affects on mental health. To cite an example, most of the adults spend excessively on screen of computer to play video games, so they are suffering from various physical problems like eye strain, and also they show rude behavior to others. Secondly, adults are becoming indifferent to communication skills because instead of going outside they spend more time in indoor.

In conclusion, although playing computer games is a great way to spend time for the adults, this tendency brings negative results to the adults.