More and more people play computer games why does it happen? Is it a positive for negative trend?

Nowadays, more amd more adults are into playing video games. I believe they do this because their lives are tedious and boring. It should be considered as a negative development as computer games are addictive and people might spend too much time on screen harming themselves.

Many people’s modern life is monotonous. It always circles around work and home, which is very overwhelimg. They just do not have colors and happiness in their lives. However, thanks to the computer games people found an easy way to get dophamine and adrenaline through the absorbing stories and beautiful 3D effects. For exampel, there is one computer game called “Left or dead”, and it is popular amoung adults. The game has its own plot with interesting charecters, and players have to go through different task to win the game and escape the zombees. It reqiuers logic and strategy, giving sourse of adrenaline to the adult players.

I see this as a negative trend because adults can get addicted to the video games, and spend hours on the computer screen without even realizing that it could be detrimental to their wellbeing. For example, youtube streamers who are sitting for about 8 or 10 hours playing games on camera. It causes to the headache, backache and other problems with their health. So those people usually end up being at hospitals with various health issues caused by sitting and loooking at the computer screen too long.

In conclusion, computer games are sourse of happines and dophamine for many adults whose lives are not interesting. However, in my viewpoint it is very bad, because they might be unconscious about how much time they spend playing games and earing health problems.