More and more people play computer games why does it happen? Is it a positive for negative trend?

At present time, there is a trend for an increasing number of teenagers who prefer to enjoying online time in their free time rather than spending time with their friends. In this essay, I will write about two main reasons why is it happening and discuss whether it is a positive or negative trend.

The main reason why teenagers spend their time in online is convenience. Teenagers can play with their friends or girlfriend at home, regardless of weather or another conditions. With online messenger such as Discord, Telegram or WhatsApp they may converse with whoever and wherever. The second reason is parents’ laziness and carelessness, several teenagers can for weeks do not escape the home. Some of them not seeing the need for it, which affect significantly for their health, in particular to vision and physical condition. Furthermore, currently the technology is highly developed, which is why it is obvious that teenagers prefer to spending their time online.

In my opinion, it is not terrible if it does not violate the boundaries. I believe, teenagers must be able to adapt to our realities, you will not get far if you not know how to use modern technology. However, more and more teenagers spend too much time online. That is why despite to benefits of technology, for teenagers is really important to spending at least the part of their time in real life with their friends, particularly live communication. Life communication gives you what you never will not get from screen of your monitor. Moreover, it is very useful for your health, even common walk with your friends gives you a breathe of fresh air and decline the level of stress

In conclusion, the increasing of teenagers who prefer spend their time online can be seen as a negative trend. Spare time spent online should never replace live communication, live communication help to teenagers cope with stress and distract them from their problems