More people put their personal and private information (address, phone number, credit card number) in online shopping, banking and socializing. Is it the positive or negative development?

Nowadays majority put their personal and private information for example address, phone number, credit card number in online shopping, banking and social media. I think it is negative because users can lose their privacy.

In recent years, sharing information has become common in society. This development has many benefits for people and countries. Online shopping and banking make daily tasks faster and easier, it is more comfortable than going to buy or do daily tasks for themselves. People also can get access from anywhere they can manage and communicate online regardless of location doing some tasks online promotes growth of the digital economy helps improve services and develop new technologies.

On the other hand, there are some risks when people give somebody their personal information they can lose full control of this information and it can be stolen by hackers because online systems do not give complete safety. Even large companies cannot fully protect users data which often leads to a loss of privacy as personal information. For example many people lost their private account due to a leak of personal information. Therefore, despite the security of the system, online information is still hacked from time to time and quite a few people have already fallen into the hands of scammers.

To conclude, personal information is very important for people and they should not share them with others without understanding the situation. This will help avoid problems in the future and save resources. That is why everybody should know basic internet safety rules.