Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

In recent times, there is a drastic human population growth seen in major cities around the globe at a phenomenal rate. Due to this concern, the environment in urban regions are more populated, and polluted and ultimately the quality of life are at stakes. Let us look why the growth rate has increased and some solutions to control the population.

The primary reason for a rapid population growth rate in city areas is due to the massive employment opportunities. For a long time, there is a scarcity in the opportunities in rural areas. In search of better lifestyle and decent salary, people are migrating to major cities. This trend is being followed around the world.

Lack of proper infrastructure is another reason why people are shifting to urban areas. On example would be, even for acquiring good education, nowadays students are forced to moved to cities because there is no accredited colleges or universities present in their neighbourhood.

Inspite of all these factors, there can be change in this trend if government plans to develop villages or towns by developing the infrastructure, open educational institutions, build recreation centres, and much more. Likewise, the corporates are opening their offices in and around the cities by analyzing the growth rate of each place. If they understand the real drawbacks of this, the growth rate will ultimately will fall.

In conclusion, due to scarcity of jobs in rural regions, and better lifestyle in city areas, people are shifting their base to cities. From government and corporate point of view if they can open employment opportunities and develop infrastructure in rural areas, the rate of growth in population will be decrease, which eventually will increase the quality of life.