Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of individuals often pay little regard to initiatives concerning the environment. Personally, I partly disagree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales to support the reason for the fact that most citizens do not take into account environmental ideas. They possibly cannot see any long-term benefits when applying some kinds of solutions encouraged by numerous sources like governmental news or environmental campaigns to protect our environment. Take utilizing electric vehicles as an example, which have been advertised by manufacturers who claim their businesses are sustainable. But, many customers around the world, in fact, find it difficult to keep using these means of transport for such a long period of time as a result of low quality, which may potentially create another environmental problem regarding a huge quantity of material waste from disused vehicles. Therefore, owing to some personal experiences, a wide range of people now are reluctant to accept new environmental conceptions until they have been convinced of the profound effects that these ideas bring to our populated habitats.

On the other hand, beyond little belief from humans to several ideas, a great deal of individuals still keep themselves informed about novel techniques related to the environment and actively apply them to their daily life. Since environmental degradation is a global concern, just a small action performed by a vast majority of citizens will lead to a lot of severe consequences. However, worldwide institutions or national governments could only solve a very moderate part of the troubles caused by climate change such as global warming or ice melting. People, therefore, are actually those who practically and effectively tackle our global issues despite small but effective steps through daily changes ranging from leading a healthy lifestyle to environment-oriented awareness. Consequently, numerous persons, comprehending this understanding, take an active role in pioneering in using new environmental solutions and ideas in actual life so as to assist environmentalists to come up with optimal methods to save our planets.

In conclusion, while there is a group of many citizens who disregard novel environmental concepts due to the belief in their short-term applicability, the others are those who enthusiastically adopt them. I suppose that every person should have an optimistic view of new environmental ideas as a beneficial way to help scientists in general generate solutions that could protect our planet from current serious environmental problems.