Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I mostly agree with this statement. On the other hand, I partly disagree with it.

In favor of this statement, it is because most people seem to be less knowledge about environment issues in the first place. They perhaps don’t know the cause and effect, but the main key words like global warming and Ocean pollution. I think a lot of people have learnt and know exactly what we can do to protect the environment, for instance, by putting trash away separately, bringing my bag for shopping, not using air conditioning when you don’t need to, and so forth. These are tiny pieces of effort and actions, so I consider they don’t seem to feel that their attitude or actions link with environmentally friendly directly. It is also important to argue that those living today might not think that they wouldn’t deserve what they’ve done. It means they lightly think the environmental problems are too far away, in the future.

However, In the position of opposite, there are so many people suffering from it today. They have no choice but to have consideration for environment. In addition, I have seen some younger tackling these issues and speaking in public. That sort of person is limited.

In conclusion, I think most people don’t care enough about environmental issues because they have less image of reality. That’s why I mainly agree with this statement.