Most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, some of the world's greatest inventions have been very simple things. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or e x p e r i e n c e .

Amid the booming of technology, some people argue that successful inventions do not have to totally base on complicated technology, as there have been many world’s greatest inventions, which are simple things. In this essay, I will examine both merits and demerits of this saying before giving final conclusion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that these have been many inventions starting from simple things such as light bulbs, wheels, frames, cutting tools. Those things are necessary, easy to use, and effective in people’s life. They can help people out in daily challenging tasks, such as travelilng, lightening, or cutting items, which can take long time to do with naked hands. Furthermore, these life-based inventions are easy to upgrade, improve, and personalize. Hence, many simple are now upgraded, adjusted day by day to be more flexible, affordable, and well-adapted to various situations such as fine knife, LED light bulb, or specialized bicycles.

However, on the other hand, it have to be acknowledged that complicated technology is essential to upgrade simple things further. For example, only specialized machines can create a super sharp knife, 4 volves engine for motorbikes, cars. Furthermore, only technology can manufacture those things with perfection, sophistication in bulk to meet huge demand for users, consumers. In such era of artificial intelligence, the role of technology has become indispensable to run chatbots, which have been used by billions of people every day, automation systems around the world. Moreover, in many dense by populated era, the applications of complicated technology in constructing skycrapers to accommodate such huge number of people are also audible.

In short, although simple inventions have long been successful in people’s life, I believe that merely with the advancement of complicated technology, those simple inventions can be upgraded and delivered to many more users, as well as many breakthroughs can be done and applied in human beings’ life to increase our overall life quality.