New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In today modern society, new technologies is applied in life a lot and makes a very important contribution to human life. Through that, many people believe that high technology impact on the way children spend their freetime and bring disadvantages to them. But, in my opinion, drawbacks of new technologies can bring to us is not as many as benefits.

Firstly, about the advantages of modern technology, The first benefit is enhance connections and social interactions. In today’s world, with many useful applications as Zalo, Messenger….. or Email are help people a lot about communicate. The second is receive information quickly. In the age of information technology’s developing, the informations and news spread very quickly, so that people can capture information easily. The third advantage is advances techology can help children very much in studying. As researching information easily and e-learning.

Secondly, there are drawbacks of high technology. The first is technology can make children rely on it .Because of the quick of high-tech solutions, children will get used to the automatic and lose patience. Then, they will be lazy and Work very difficult when they don’t have gadgets. The second, some gadgets like smartphones, computers, tablet, … Can make people addicted. Apparently, a lot of children can play modern devices for many hours in a row. This can cause many potential harms to us. As some problem about heath like nearsightedness, metabolic disorders of the body.

We can that see that, using modern technology all bring to us drawbacks and benefits. But, i think children and people can completely use that by smart way. Parents can manage their children about the time to use devices and instruct them to use by a best way.

In the conclusion, preventing the harmful effects of technology on humans is something we can absolutely do. So, we need to learn about the advantages, disadvantages of new technology carefully and use it smart.