New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

New advancement of Technology is blessing for human being. in my opinion, spending their free time with smartphone or gadgets has more benefits compared to adverse. To begin with, technology can provide educational and creative opportunity for making their life easy. To clarify, as they are plenty of websites, YouTube channels, PDF’s, interestingly, those are totally free of cost and juvenile can use those staff for making any presentation slides, solving and equations say: algebra, arithmetic and so on. For example, one decade ago, people solved their task from any mentor, who is an expart on particular task. Although, this was harsh reality for that days. But, nowadays, it has been changed by technology; therefore technology could make people’s life easy this way.

Furthermore, the second significant facet: Technology promote social interaction in children lives. First of all, children may engage with their friends, tutors, relatives with a nanoseconds which almost impossible if they have not any technological invention. For instance, back in 2019, during Covid-19 people had no choice without online class. This is the evidence of Technology how it impacts on people’s lives.

Despite this, there are a number of significant drawback is excessive screen time, which occurs physical illness say; insomnia. As it is concerned that, if people use any device for a long time or having excessive food, they will definitely fall into sick. Taking, an example from China documentary, above 45 years aged citizens spend their pass time with laptop, as they have no responsibility they took heavy meals for starving. As a result, they might be fall into sick say; obesity, back pain, insomnia etc.

To conclude, although there are few disadvantages for children to spend their pastime with technologies, from my point of view, there are huge benefits to pass their time, which is definitely undeniable.