New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The new advancements in technology are a blessing for human people. From my perspective, spending their free time with smartphones or gadgets has more benefits compared to disadvantages.

To begin with, technology can provide educational and creative opportunities to make their lives smooth,so that,they can receive anything on a certain period of time. To clarify, as there are available plenty of websites, YouTube channels, PDF’s, interestingly;those are totally free of cost and juveniles can use these staffs for making money any presentation slides, solving and equations, say: algebra, arithmetic and so on. For example, one decade ago, people solved their tasks from a mentor, who was experienced on a particular task. Although, this was harsh reality for those days. But, nowadays, it has been changed by technology; therefore technology could make people’s lives easy this way.

Furthermore, the second significant facet: Technology promotes social interaction in children’s lives. First of all, children may engage with their friends, tutors, relatives within nanoseconds, which is almost impossible if they do not have any technological devices. For instance, back in 2019, during Covid-19, people had no choice except an online class. This is the evidence of technology how it impacts on people’s lives.However,using excessive screen iis harmful for particularly under 18 aged children who can lost their eyes power.

Despite this argue that,there are a number of significant drawbacks is excessive screen time, which causes physical illness, say; insomnia. As it is concerned, if people use any devices for a long time or have excessive food, they will definitely fall sick. Taking,an example from the China documentary, above 45 year – old citizens spend their time with a laptop, as they have no responsibility, they eat heavy meals for starving. As a result, they might gain fatty belly, say; obesity, back pain, insomnia etc.

To conclude, although there are few drawbacks for children to spending their leisure time with technology, from my point of view, there are huge benefits to passing their time, which is definitely undeniable.