New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Changing new technology is impactful for juveniles in spending their free time. Nonetheless, it seems to me that, in spite of its adverse effects, technological advance itself indicates much more positive progress in many aspects as we shall see below.

Looking first at the negatives, it seems that could be isolation from society due to the fact that the more addicted technology is, the more they rarely go outside to socialize or communicate with other people that they only keep in front of a computer or laptop. In addition, if the kids often stare at the screen in electronic gadgets it would influence health issues such as sore eyes and depression because of a sedentary lifestyle.

Moving to the benefits, we can see that from a language skill development perspective, the adolescents would be fast in learning foreign languages because they are flexible to communicate with strangers from overseas. Additionally, the advent of technology as well as cognitive development which build critical thinking because they are possible to access widely on the internet. For example, the children could watch education videos and play games.

By way of the conclusion, it is logical to conclude that in spite of many drawbacks of new technology. I would argue that there are many more advantages for children such as foreign language development and building critical thinking.