New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact of modern life that children’s leisure activities have shifted due to new technologies.

While I accept that technology’s influence on kids’ free time activities benefits society overall.I tend to think that it is more likely to have negative effects, which I will discuss in my following essay.

On the one hand, the technology’s impact on adolescents’ hobbies has positive effects. The main benefit is mostly the unrecognizable improvements that recorded by far, such as eye reflexes and keen vision which stemmed for playing video games. For instance, it is proven by recent scientific investigations that for one who spends more than 3 hours in front of the screen, physical reactions, eye or hand movements are more likely to improve due to playing computer games. As a result, reflexes that children have nowadays are better than in the past because of the advanced technology that offers video games to us.

However, I would argue that these benefits are over weighed by negatives. The reason I think that way is the time that is wasted by playing useless games for hours to have fun. Having fun with only these kinds of activities would definitely limit or even vanish the other potentials that kids might have. For instance, the one who spends his day playing video games will not be able to look from different points of views to have fun with activities that are more beneficial and effective for the potential that can play major role in his future. Another the most important negative side is disconnection from life, which leads to slow growth mentally. The atmosphere that children are in, can affect their views and can lead them to be more confident and social.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential drawbacks of the way kids spend their time with new technology are more significant that benefits.