New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that in today’s world, everyone’s life is transformed by advanced technologies such as mobiles, laptops, and the internet. Major changes have been observed in young people’s lives. Many children use advanced and smart phones in different ways during their leisure time.

Firstly, there are many passionate students who crave to learn new stuff and skills. Using some mobile applications, students can learn whatever they want. The best part is that they can learn it from Sctrach, even for free. For example, when I was in my third year of engineering and had my mid-semester vacation, I used that free time to learn Spanish from the Youtube application, even for free. The part that I really liked was that I could learn remotely and anytime, using my smartphone and the internet.

Secondly, according to me, after education, virtual gaming is the most used by young people in their leisure time. Many young people have fun with their group by playing virtual games on the laptops and the big LED screens. The advanced system provides an enhanced and real-life graphics experience. For instance, on some weekends, when me and my college friends had some time, we used to play the Y-City game. It is an advanced game that consists of lots of missions that need to be completed in the game’s virtual city with your group. In this way, me and my friends use our weekend time to play this advanced game.

In conclusion, according to me, there is no doubt that technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Nowadays, young people spend their leisure time on mobile phones for learning new stuff or for gaming purposes.