News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

It is believed that, the broadcasting and publishing I’d the news stories is a decision to be made by editors. There are many factors influencing their decision – making. In my opinion, we are expose to much negative stories and would appreciate a greater positive information been delivered.

To begin with, editors face a range of challenges when deciding what tidings to focus on. Firstly, l imagine that they have to consider viewers or readers will be interested in turning to their television channels or reading their newspaper over competing providers. Editors must catch the attention to know if the public is interested in what they show. For example, youngsters will b catch in the web of stations that give stories news about sporting activities than other things. Secondly, most company owners pressure their editor to telecast about their political views and product. With this they do it out of their will to give information about managers product and also share their views.

However, it is so alarming that the spread of bad stories have a mega impact on the public mental health. Broadcasting worse stories about war, crime, natural disasters and tragic human suffering around the world makes one scared and have the feeling of insecurity. This put much pressure on their cognitive. A research conducted by students from the Maritime University indicates that the public verbalized that their level of insecurity in a county due to the negative news spread.

In contrast, l would prefer to see more positive news stories, such as report if a work of volunteer who help in their communities. This kind of information might inspire and serves as motivationto us all to lead a better life.

In conclusion, it must be extremely difficult for editors to choose which information to present. I strongly would like to see more spreads if good news than the bad ones.