News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

Newspaper and television channel often consider good news are not good for their business because it doesn’t sell well. There are several factors that involved the influence their choices. Firstly, they focus on story that will quickly grab the attention of the readers. In my view, we are expose too much bad news and I would welcome more good news on the social.

Editor face a range of considerations when deciding what news stories to focus on. Firstly, I imagine that they have to consider whether viewers or readers will be interested enough to choose their television channel or their newspaper over competing providers. Secondly, news editors have a responsibility to inform the public about important event and issues, and they should therefore prioritize stories that are in the public interest. Finally, editors are probably under some pressure form the owners who employ them. For example, a newspaper owner might have particular political views that he or she wants to promote.

It seems to me that people do became similar to negative news about the crime, wars, natural disasters, and tragic human suffering all around the world. I think if the news repeated like that will dehumanize of people. I would prefer to see more good news such as the reports of medical staff after the natural disasters, or the kindness of volunteers who help in their communities. This kind of news might inspire us all to lead better lives.

In conclusion, it must be very difficult for editors to choose which news stories to present, but i would like to see a more positive approach to this vital public service.