News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

In today’s world, news media has become undeniably crucial for many. This is because news is used as a tool for sharing information. I firmly believe that its impact is positive as it stimulates the connection of the whole society.

Most of the communication in the world is executed with the help of the news. In other words, news media can quickly spread information in every corner of the world. The prime example of effective use of news channels is how it can warn people in case of occurrence of natural disasters. By doing so, Kazakhstan authorities informed their citizens about threat of flooding in different regions in 2024. Only by being aware of the calamity can individuals evacuate and prepare for the danger. This suggests how news media is fundamental in contemporary society.

Moreover, I contend that news sharing has more positive sides: not only does news inform people about the disasters, but they also strengthen the sense of global connectivity. People feel connected when it is feasible for them to communicate and be well-informed. For example, ScienceDaily is a website where professionals of the same interests have a valuable opportunity to share ideas and inspire others by releasing scientific news and articles. Hence, this builds a huge network of people with similar goals and dedications, enhancing the connection on a global scale.

To conclude, media has far-reaching implications in a modern society by keeping people informed about the news, and I am convinced that it is a favorable outcome as it fosters the connection between people.