News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

In today’s rapidly growing economy, news media have an enormous impact on the contemporary society. Its influence can be advantageous due to raising awareness of people and provide them with data about main issues of the country. However, it can potentially lead to serious dilemmas such as a spread of fake information and an informational war.

It is evident that news media are known as one of the main aspects of society. One of the examples of its positive affect is that it can assist to improve the level of awareness of citizens. Because of the enhancing mobile devices, individuals can easily have an access to the news in various applications at any time instead of outdated newspapers. Moreover, people will always know about main problems that are happening through news media. For example, in everyday life, society can open websites of news agencies and obtain some actual information.

On the other hand, it has detrimental consequences such as the potential for a distribution of unfair data. News media can provide people with fake information, that can lead to serious loud issues. Unchecked data potentially can cause panic among individuals and break their trust. Afterwards, because of some news organizations people may struggle with a flow of endless information that can lead to an informational war among the society. For instance, a lot of countries have experienced rallies due to fake news that undermine the economic growth.

In conclusion, nowadays, news media play a vital role in the modern society. Developing a level of people’s awareness and offering them with new data can be advantageous if people will be well educated and check the news. However, they should also be careful that it can lead to drawbacks such as informational war and distribution of fake data.