News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

It is widely believed that news is an indispensable part of most people’s lives, although bad news are gradually spreading among article and press. Within this essay, I intend to present the reasons behind the importance of news, and why bad news are so prevalent nowadays as well as argue whether institutions should concentrate on good news.

Admittedly, news have been becoming a useful mean for people to update information around them. Given the development of techonology, keeping people informed are much easier than in the past, which helps individuals access a wide range of international and domestic news. Thus, press and article are much familiar to audiences and regarded as an essential factor in their lives. Nevertheless, a large number of magazines and press nowadays mostly post negative contents as a main part. This trend can be justified that people mostly are interested in bad stories like crime, traffic, or personal details of celebarities that are extremely suitable to most customers’ interests. Furthermore, posting bad news is also considered as an alarm for people to prepare and make caution before any consequences.

As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that the balance between both good and bad news should be paid attention. Although bad news is not suitable to all ages, it contribute significantly to the world as when bringing a duty to spread out urgent information on special occasions like storm approaching or the finding of disappeared children. In contrast, good news tends to be less atractive than the bad ones, it offers customers a lot of helpful details about many sectors like human research or eduction. For example, in the field of beauty, which is very popular among teenagers regardless of their genders, often updates new vital information about skincaring before sleeping or useful tips to maintain a strong tone.

All things considered, news has been a crucial part of most people’s lives, it helps people update and access information and hot topics every day, especially in the era of technology. While bad news is likely to be much more popular than good ones, I belive that a balance between them is an adequate approach for magazines and press to demand varieties demands of their customers.