News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

News stories on TV or in newspapers are often provided with eye-catching pictures. It is often believed that pictures have a more significant impact on people than words. I strongly agree with this statement.

Firstly, it is said that a picture is worth a thousand words. For instance, a picture can convey complex iterations or situations in a span of seconds. It can make people interested in it and catch their eye instantly. Hence, news stories and newspapers often use pictorial representations to explain or make an important announcement. Secondly, in this social media age where people’s attention spans are becoming shorter day by day, it becomes important to use some sort of image which is easy to understand without spending too much time on the news or an article. To add to it, in this time of artificial intelligence, it has become easier to create and show pictures in different formats wherever required.

On the other hand, many people claim that it is way harder to create and publish stories with images as it requires more attention, time and details before it is presented. The story can also be misinterpreted or misunderstood if shown incorrectly. While with words it is pretty straightforward to tell a story. required. However, major TV and newspaper stories nowadays include pictures because they are way easier to make people stay on the piece of content.

To conclude, I completely agree that pictures or images have more impact on people’s minds and the message can easily create an impact. It is also a very simple way to attract people’s attention and make it interesting for them to consume the content.