News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Have you ever seen picture on Tv or in newspaper? Probably, your answers is ‘YES’. Actually, people have been talking for a while and some people discuss this situation. Because according to some poeple, this picture is more effective than worlds. But others don’t support that.

Firstly people supporting this stuation belive that the pictures which promote news are significantly to understand and affect for people. Because seeing creates an impact, both to read and to talk about. Thus the impact of the news is increasing above people. Moreover, the news that tell with more picture are found out by people especially suffering from ADHD. The disease has been increasing throughout the years so actually the pictures are published.

On the other hand, older people prefer news on television and in newspapers without pictures. They used to Word to explain themselves. Therefore the pictures has made no sense for them. And they now don’t want to read or watch because of these pictures or videos. According to them the picture explain only one aspect and you don’t understand the kit and caboodle. When you only pay attention the picture, how to comprehend the news?

If you ask me, I think, both sides are right. I have been struggling to read without the picture since I have suffered from ADHD. Actually, it would be more accurate to say that I cannot read. But when I talked with my friends about the news, I was noticing that didn’t know the content of the news. Therefore, the essence of the news should be the word.