News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

These days, recent tidings are routinely broadcast on television and prints alongside with photos. This trend is considered important by a growing number of people. While I agree to some extent that incorporating images in news is suitable for people with some form of physical challenges, but information that are likely to pose psychological traumas to viewers should be aired without pictures.

The importance of including graphics to news is undeniable. In the contemporary society, there are innumerable number of handicaps whoes assimilating and perception speed is slower than their counterparts without deformities. Consequently, to bring such people to speed about the happenings around them and not to shatter their sense of belonging while at it, it’s relevant to include image in news show.

The inclusion of graphics in key events can also be detrimental. Certain news that are capable of causing emotional wreck should not be broadcasted with portraits. for instance, graphics of war between countries where lives are claimed , disasters and famines are unpleasing to behold. Thus, it should not be added because images tends to wield more influence than words. Consequently, the viewers may become traumatized or develop anxiety that can leads to depression. While news house are interested at giving it’s congregants first hand information, their mental states should also be taken into consideration.

In conclusion, while people may have different views about inclusion of photograph in tidings I thinks it’s only appropriate for handicaps. Also, news that are emotionally draining should be casted without pictures.