Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix the problem?

Most drivers today don’t pay much attention to the laws while driving on roads. This is happening due to a lack of awareness of traffic laws and it might be solved by imposing stricter rules.

One primary reason for drivers not obeying the traffic rules mainly stem from the people’s awareness of the laws. What caused most that is the bribery in several countries and as a result of which, people don’t strive for learning these rules, since they buy the driver’s license. This lack of knowledge can lead to unintentional traffic accidents, which are significantly risky for both themselves and other road users. For instance, the most people get their driver’s license with money instead of taking the exam in Azerbaijan, which caused too much trouble on road.

The most realistic solution to this issue can be found and applied by the government by restricting the access to bribery. Additionally, they should take measures by implementing more penalties for people who don’t obey the traffic rules. Driving tests could be made more thorough to ensure all drivers fully understand their roles while driving on the road. Moreover, government should doubled fines for drivers who violate traffic rules. As a result of these efforts, the rate of traffic accidents could be significantly reduced and roads would be safer to both pedestrians and other drivers.

In conclusion, a significant increase in traffic deaths is becoming a global concern because of people’s awareness of rules, however, it might be resolving by imposing more fines and laws on those who don’t obey the traffic laws by government.