Nowadays a lot of charities and organizations have set up a number of special days to attract people’s attention, like National Children’s Day and National Non-Smoking day. Why do they do so and what will the effects be?

Looking at the contemporary calendar it feels like National days are made up to provide no shortage of celebration. The majority of them are set up by charity organizations to raise awareness among people and attract their attention to some issues. This concept is beneficial in both glorifying and strengthening the values of humanity as well as educating the general public on issues of concern. Possible effects of this key reasons will be scrutinised before giving a balanced conclusion.

To begin with, in the hustle and bustle of our world full of multitasking it is deemed essential to slow down and be reminded of priceless points making sound life sense. For example, Mother’s or Father’s Day celebrated worldwide enable people to acknowledge the importance of family ties. Not only does it help to allocate time to spend with loved ones, it aids in fostering relationships. Thus, the ubiquity of National days serves as a reminder of our authentic and fundamental values.

Additionally, philanthropic communities promoting and conducting events dedicated to Non Smoking Day or World Car Free Day make their significant contribution to people’s health and the environment. For instance, the goal of a car-free day is to serve as a small step, as a catalyst in a much larger and more ambitious process of global systemic transformation toward a more truly sustainable transport system. Therefore, in many instances the impact of these events can help to preempt potential threat that’s envisaged in the foreseeable future. That’s why it clearly underscores the prudent approach of organising such National days.

In sum, the significance of National Days hold by charity and organisations cannot be underestimated. From a personal perspective, I firmly believe that they have to carry on with this tendency to preclude some potential challenges in our contemporary rapidly evolving society. The ultimate impact of national events alleviate the adverse effects of modern technological advances as well as give us an extra reason to cherish precious time with friends and family.