Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary work society, is commonly preferred to work in one open space rather than smaller more intimate rooms. In my essay, I will discuss the privileges and drawbacks of these types of working opportunities, such as better focusing, disrupting each other and so on.

The main advantage of open-space working is socialization between colleagues. Cooperation with another member of a team can lead to create comprehensive solutions, which is crucial in some environments. For example, doctors, who make apprenticeships have gotten a difficult person, who has four diagnoses and needs to stay in survival mode. Therefore, all of them can bring some solution and the best could be chosen. Moreover, they can deal with and react immediately to the harmful impact on the patient. In this case, more people in one room are required to achieve a higher expectation.

On the other hand, open-space jobs should lead to disrupting your work as well as decreasing productivity. Firstly, people came to work and debated with staff, which contributed to a lauder atmosphere in the room. This procedure hurts focusing and has a negative impact on taking the solution. In addition, work time is flying and productivity is significantly decreasing because people sharing their emotions, and bad moods from morning traffic and commuting.

In conclusion, after considering both notions it is necessary to point out the benefits and drawbacks, which have brought modern work environment. Even if you have your closed working space you will be disrupted by other members and moreover, these groups are struggling with creating relationships and trusting to each other.