Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many companies have chosen open-space layouts instead of separated areas for their workplace.

Although there are some benefits that should not be overlooked, I still believe that the disadvantages are more insignificant.

Admittedly, there are various benefits linked to having open-spaces styles in the workplace. The most vital one is that the higher collaboration and less-stressed of each employee in the jobs. Due to the less distraction among the working tables, almost all workers probably see their associated coworkers when they ought to contact for any issues, leading to the easy conservation or meeting enough to alleviate the problem of each worker. For instance, junior workers (new workers) are stuck in their works, or they come cross the problem in adopting and communicating with clients, they tend to look around their senior ones to get suggestions of their works.

However, such benefits pale into insignificance when the following drawbacks are taken into account. Firstly, the most detrimental aspect is the less privacy of officers. This is due to the fact there are no rooms to do what they intend to do. In other words, there are no their own space to relax, leading to increasing the stress which results in a drop in productivity. One example of this is that most people have to separate other people to keep their clam from the busiest work; if they can find their comfort zone, thereby boosting their work in higher productivity. Another unfavorable point is the distracted concentration of the assignments. The consequence of no separate rooms of the reduction to focus on the works, resulting in not only the low quality of the works on the contrary also the unfinished assignments.

In conclusion, open spaces can be useful or not useful depending on the situation, and therefore I think it should be applied more to people of any profession who need it.