Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Burgeoning use of open-space designs in offices become a common trend in today’s world.it is perceived that nowadays majority of workers prefer open-space section for work rather than personal cabins.the merits of this are more than its demerits that i would enunciate in impending fragment in the detail manner.

to inaugurate with the advantages,that why employees prefer open space designs for their work.the first and the foremost is that it is fruitful for growth of organisation in which they do work,if all workers work in open space design cabins then they can help each other as well as also share ideas with each other which ultimately leads to growth of the company because the more people focus on one project the more project get profit.thus work in open-space cabins is beneficial for both workers and organisation.

Is this the only advantage associate with this?certainly not there are many more. the most prominent one is that it enhance the social skills of employees if all employees work in one place then they learn team work, cooperation and good communication skills owing to which all workers get friendly environment and this is not only increase interest of employees in work but also increase their capacity of work.subsequently in friendly environment workers can enhance their social skills and also increase their capacity of work.

nevertheless, on the contrary the most prominent disadvantage is that not every employee feel comfortable in this environment. if every employee work in open-space cabin then it would lead arguments between employees such as many people cannot feel comfortable to work with other individuals because they get disturb easily so they prefer their own cabin in order to work in proper manner.

to conclude it , eventhough work in separate room is beneficial for employees so that they do work according to their choice however i opine that open-space cabin has its own benefits which are fruitful for the growth of company.