Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Artificail Intelligence is being used to drive cars. This is mainly due to the rapid advancment of technology and AI. I believe this is a positive trend because it will reduce the number of car accidents and save time.

Due to the fast development of AI its now able to drive cars and learn complex tasks. This is happening because of big data and connectivity. Meaning software does not have to be programmed manully. As result, AI is able to learn and improve over time from million of data that being sent from devices.For example, Tesla is recording the road of every journey and send it to supercomputer that way it learns from past experince and enhance their model performance .

Moreover,using AI to drive viechle is good thing because many drivers have fear of getting into car accidents when driving on highway or new road.Also, it save the driver’s time since AI utlize shortest path when driving and close roads.Recent study showed that drivers that use car with AI system have arrive earlier than those who drive manually.

To conclude, driving car using AI is happening because of the fast development of technology and I think it is a positive development because it reduce the rate of car accidents and save driver’s time.