Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, it’s not uncommon ro see automobiles being driven by artificial intelligence and should be seen as a positive development due to reduction of traffic accidents.

It goes without saying, that learning and researching the world’s procceses is built on people’s curiosity and eager to make the world safer, ant it took centuries to reach the level of knowledge that we have now. New technologies rapidly grows and AI becomes on of the most essential part of development of machine learning and science researches. As a result, factories involves AI into their system in case of inability to control all difficult and huge processes wholly by people. For example, RUDN university uses an AI system controllers to make the process of producing safer.

Automobiles should be welcomed because it makes the driving safer. The world steadily investigate new things and people have to work harder and longer to catch up with fast progress. So, they can not dedicate as much time on routine, as a driving. In some cases of diaseses and exhaustion drivers can not manage their urge to sleep. So, their attention decreases, the view starts being not well-visible, and the driving becomes dangerous. The included AI driving control system helps people not to worry about the road and the risk of car accident. Cameras and other equipment undoubtedly makes the driving safer. For instance, as a rule, AI taxis are more well-estimated by people in case of safety than people driver’s one.

In conclusion, in recent years AI has become an essential part in every life sphere and more available. The ability to control the process in all aspects makes AI reliable.