Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Artificial intelligence increasingly plays a role in driving vehicles. This is due to advancements in technology, and it should be seen as a positive development because it reduces the chances of road traffic accidents.

People are relying on A.I. in many aspects, which is why it is taking over our transportation systems. Society is greatly supporting technology and agreeing that autopilot in cars is significant, as it helps prevent accidents caused by human beings. For example, many automobile companies implemented self-driving options for their cars, connecting it to safety hazards like emergency brakes.

I assume it is a beneficial enhancement because it reduces workload. Interfering technology into our lives aids a lot in the topic of vehicles. For instance, Tesla, which applied autopilots to their cars since the start of the company. Tesla was aiming for a drive-less car, so it created a demo to be used by experts. Many cars specialists compared between vehicles requiring management and not. They set a minimum number for miles traveled by each, to determine which avoids accidents and safer. Later on, it appeared that AI controlled cars prevented up to 80% of accidents happened by drivers usually. As a result of the examination, they realized computer-managed automobiles work more efficiently than people-managed ones.

To sum up, It is apparently guaranteed that advancing technology to a further point will be take us all to a world of imagination.