Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

It has become increasingly common to use artificial smart systems in driving, and the current advancement in technology is a major reason. This can be seen as a positive development, as it reduces workload and prevents road traffic accidents.

AI is a smart system commonly used to perform high level task. This intelligent system is rapidly gaining momentum in the automobile industry. One reason for its increase use, is the rapid advancement in computer algorithms. These data connects us in different ways, therefore making it easier for smart systems to learn information quickly from different sources. For example, Tesla self-driven cars are being use as guidelines in many companies today.

The use of this intelligent system can be seen as a positive development in the driving of vehicles because it helps in reducing workload. An individual can calmly drive to work with ease, allowing them time to prepare their mind for the task ahead. This inturn, leads to increase work productivity. Furthermore, road accidents can be reduced drastically if self driven cars are used, as they are programmed with precise data and designed to follow traffic rules strictly. One research work shows that, automobile engineers agree that AI is more reliable in preventing road traffic accidents than humans.

In conclusion, due to advanced technology, self driven cars are on the rise with invention of artificial intelligence. This can be considered a positive development due to the role they play in reducing workload and preventing accidents.