Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent days, some cars are being driven by artificial intelligence due to the advancement in technology. In my opinion, it should be seen as a positive development because this means they will strictly follow the rules more than humans.

Artificial intelligence can be developed and you can rely on it more and more because it can use data from everywhere through many algorithms thus, it can collect the data from sites that provide information about traffic instructions and apply them directly. For example, tesla has provided autopilot cars that can be driven by AI which makes our life easier.

In my opinion, this is a very positive development. We have many things we want to do but we don’t have the time for it because we are busy with our work or doing many other tasks then we are getting tired because of it so we don’t have much time to spend with our families especially if your work is far away from your home or traffic so, what if we use autopilot cars? And use this time we spent on the way to work to do other things like shopping then we will have time for being there more for the family. As for traffic accidents we all know how fatal these accidents can be now, imagine if we use the AI to lower these accidents because it will follow the rules and speed limit stated for each road thus lowering traffic accidents and the tragedy effects of them.

In conclusion, although some people will disagree with my opinion and will focus on negative effects, I do believe using AI can help a lot in reducing traffic accidents, improve our quality of life and give us free time to do other activities that we desire.