Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Recently, artificial intelligence has become a useful tool for driving cars. This is occurring due to major advancements in technology humanity now faces. It should be taken as a positive development because it frees a person’s time for doing other chores instead of concentrating on the road.

Since the last few years have brought wholesale progress in the technology field, cars driven by AI have become a part of our daily life. This happens because the programmed software makes artificial intelligence a suitable tool for driving vehicles safely and considering surroundings carefully. For instance, Tesla automobiles, which come with autopilot controlled by AI and are widely popular now, have been proven to decrease the overall amount of car accidents.

Automating the driving is considered a positive development because it reduces the time a person spends looking on the road; it also gives them the opportunity to spend this time on other duties. Automobiles led by AI allow people to substitute a routine-like, menial process for working, entertaining, or even resting after a complicated day. As a result, humans get more time for themselves, which is vitally important in our fast-paced world. For example, a recent study suggests that people in big cities spend up to 40 hours per month driving. Consequently, the owner of an AI-driven car is able to spend this time on any other activity they wish.

In conclusion, artificially controlled cars are popular nowadays because current technological achievements have made them effective and safe. The usage of such vehicles is beneficial, as people are able to spend their time on other tasks freely, while the automobile is driving on its own.