Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world a large number of celebrities is popular only because of luxurious lifestyle which they show on a social media platforms. Hence, some people believe that this living model can popularize bad example to the youth. From my point of view, this opinion has two edges. It is real that some celebrities, such Kim Dow Na, can affect in a bad way because of promotion of her alcoholic addiction. Whereas there are much more well-known persons who trying to show a good example of life, for example, Ed Sheeran.

On one hand, some celebrities promote their extremely rich lifestyle and that’s the only reason why their popular, thus they maintain this social media ”picture”. The great example would be Kim Dow Na, daughter of Kim Dow Dong, one of the richest businessman in South Korea. She really loves demonstrating bad habits, for instance, smoking expensive cigarettes and drinking rare alcohol. Of course, this girl illustrates the worst behavioral model and some teenagers can copy her in order to support contemporary wave.

On the other hand, there are a plenty of celebrities who tried to popularize a good example of lifestyle. As I said earlier, it will be Ed Sheeran. He demonstrates love-life position which includes some characteristics such calmness, happiness and respecting to each person and animal. Ed shows friendly atmosphere in every place he has visited.

To sum up, there are two different types of representing personality in social media, and not all celebrities can affect on a young people in a bad way. Some of them promote a very useful things!