Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, it has become more and more common that celebrities receive more income than politicians. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this trend and why I believe the situation is a positive development.

There are two drawbacks in relation to this trend. Firstly, celebrities make money in a variety of ways. Unlike politicians, who are paid a fixed salary set by the government, celebrities have multiple revenue streams. They can earn money through movies, album sales, endorsements, and ticket sales. Secondly, the public often views celebrities as more talented and entertaining than politicians. People are eager to pay substantial amounts of money to watch artists performances, whether at concerts, movies, or other events. In contrast, politicians do not have the same entertainment value, and people generally would not pay to watch political appearances on television or in person.

On the other hand, I believe that this is a positive trend. Celebrities are great role models, particularly for children to pursue their dreams. Seeing celebrities achieve great success with their talents can motivate children to pursue their passions and put in a lot of effort to reach their goals. For example, in nations where singing and acting careers are not respected or popular professions, children can find hope and encouragement in the success stories of celebrities who have overcome similar challenges. Seeing someone from a similar background attain popularity and success in these disciplines might inspire young people to believe in themselves and their abilities.

In conclusion, I believe the reasons artists could earn more money than politicians are because they generate money from different sources and people are willing to watch their performances. I also believe this is a positive trend since it can encourage the younger generation to achieve their dreams