Nowadays children are less fit and healthy than they were in the past. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In recent years, children are less fit and healthy than they were in the past for many reasons. First, entertainments of children is changed during years and the second is changing in their eating habits. To solve these problems, parents must change their attitudes in children’s activities type and eating foods.

Nowadays, children choose different type of games to play which need less physical activities. For instance, in the past, most of children was spending their time in outdoor games such as football, but now, they prefer to stay at home to play adventurous video games. So, due to lack of activity, they definitely gain weight. Moreover, their diet habit is changed. While parents often should work during week days, they can not provide healthy home made meals. So, Unfortunately, children must eat unhealthy fast-food such as burger. In result of eating high calory foods, children usually become fat and unhealthy.

To solve these problems, parents should take important actions. Indeed, they must find a way to force children to be more physically active. For example, they can schedule taking them to the part or swimming pool regularly. Or register them in sports club. In result of burning more calory, they health is improved rapidly.

Furthermore, they should prevent children to eat or order unhealthy foods like snacks. Instead they must cook healthy ones at home. Fortunately, there are thousands of healthy snacks recipes on Youtube channels. Also, they can assign a specific prize for not eating fast-food. For instance, going to a cinema or hiking with their friends.

In conclusion, although these days children are less fit and unhealthy down to less activity and unhealthy food; We can overcome to these issues by changing their lifestyles by increasing their physical activities and improving having healthy diet.