Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast_paced world, children spend a significant amount of time using their smartphones and playing video games. There are some individuals that think this phenomenon has several bad impacts on children’s mental health. This essay will examine the technology effects on children. And I agree with this viewpoint.

Nowadays, technologies play a vital role in individuals lives especially children’s. there are some benefits to this. Firstly. Technologies enhance children’s creativity. Children through playing games and watching animations can learn how to crate different things, additionally they will learn how to face challenges. For example, based on research, playing games allows children to find new solutions by themselves.

Secondly, technologies lead them to broaden several skills such as learning coding, digital drawings, and designing websites.for instance, my cousin has been learning piano from youtube videos. Parents should teach their children how to use these technologies effectively.

On the other hand, according to some people drawbacks overcome the benefits. there are several reasons why these people think like that. First of all, excessive use of smartphones and the internet lead children to become aggressive and irritable. Studies suggest that excessive playing computer games, makes them irritable and reduces their tolerance. Furthermore, overusing technology cause mental and physical problems such as depression, anxiety , eye strain and back pain . Children may experience isolation and detached from their family and friends. For example, children who allocate their time to watching tv and playing games they tend to spend their free time at home and just playing. Due to this they will become unmotivated and lonely. Another main negative effects is sleep disruption. It has been shown that the blue light in smartphones, decreases melatonin in our body and it avoid children to fall asleep.

In conclusion, in recent years, children are more engaged with the internet and technologies. Some individuals think that these activities have several negative effects on children’s overall health. There are some negativities such as obesity, depression and anxiety, physical problems, and aggressiveness. However, I personally agree that misusing technology cause irreplaceable impacts in long term.