Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technology, it has become increasingly common for children to spend much time watching TV and playing video games, particularly in urban areas. While it can be associated with escapism, I contend that it has a more detrimental impact on their health.

The shift in the number of people who prioritize spending their time watching and playing video games is influenced by escapism. As the subject is becoming more difficult, young people struggle to learn that subject and feel bored. A good case in point is math, which requires more power and energy to learn, leading to boredom. In response to stress, they feel compelled to play computer games and watch TV to reduce stress. In a world with busy lifestyles and children struggling to enjoy a good quality of life, playing computer games makes a big difference in coping with this hardship.

In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than benefits. If young people play computer games, they encounter difficulties in socializing, involving social interaction and emotional intelligence, thereby leading to struggles to enhance their ability to form and maintain friendships with new and old friends. As a by-product of this situation, it seems logical to be alone and bored, which can be detrimental to overall well-being. On the mental side, if they spend too much time on video games and TV, they might face a lack of knowledge, which can help them achieve financial stability and meet their needs.

In conclusion, although spending much time on TV and computer games has benefits concerning stress reduction, it has more drawbacks than benefits.