Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for child's mental health. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Today, many kids watch video games and TV programs on mobile phones. Some people argue that these habits are not beneficial for children’s health. I personally agree with this statement because excessive use of mobile phones and watching TV is harmful to both our health and children’s health. However, there are some disagreements.

Firstly, many children are replacing outdoor activities like playing with friends by spending most of their time playing games or watching TV. This can have negative effects on their health. For example, staring at screens for long periods can lead to deteriorating eyesight, which is not good for their eyes.

Moreover, spending excessive time watching TV and playing games can reduce their physical activity. As they spend hours on their mobile phones, many kids do not engage in any physical exercise at home. For instance, children addicted to games may spend all their time indoors, missing out on fresh air. Consequently, they may experience problems related to their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, I believe that playing games and watching TV is not beneficial for children. It is harmful when they spend all their time on these activities. However, if they do not spend all their time on them, it will not have a severe impact on their health.