Nowadays, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the popularity of large shopping has caused the disappearance of small local shops. I strongly believe that this development has brought negative consequences to many stores. This essay will outline the reasons why this behaviour is shutting down an entire field.

To begin with, various local stores had closed because customes behaviour has dramatically changed. Unemployment is one of the main consequences of this tren. For instance, in big cities c a great number of workers have lost their jobs because they experience a fall in their sells. As a result employers must reduce their personnel in order to cover all the expenses. Although this trend is highly beneficial for large centers, it also leads to the closing of several small stores.

Additionally, this development damage local economy. With an increase in unemployment and the lack of job opportunities, citizens begin experiencing financial difficulties. For instance, there are some countries where people have to look for more than one job to cover their baisc needs. Moreover, in many places, education or health care becomes extremely difficult to access due to the economy situation.

To conclude, while shopping in large centers is highly beneficial for an important field, it is extremely harmful for smaller stores. I believe that this development not only causes the lose of several jobs but it also damages local economy, making more difficult for people to improve their financial state. From my point of view, it could be really useful that the governments invest in small shoppings to achieve a blance between both sectors.