Nowadays, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today there is a big tendency that shopping markets are more popular than small local shops, and this essay will provide my personal opinion based on my experience and relative reasons for both sides.

On the one hand, large shopping centers accelerate an inequality between citizens from town and rural spaces. Because more companies, which made and transport their production to markets aimed to have an big profit, they tend to focus exclusively on the big stores. This implementation have an twofold consequences: firstly, it diminishes local shops’ opportunity to win the competition with big companies, and they are more likely to stop continuing their business. Secondly, it affects people’s opportunity from rural spaces to get the job. Small companies are leave their sphere after losing in a competition race; consequently, it reduces possible job places for average people. In addition, because of big production factories focusing entirely on supermarkets it have an big impact on citizenships from a small villages, who have no enough opportunity to go for supermarkets; they suffer from a lack of choise in local shops.

On the other hand, supermarkets enable people to find a specific item in a short amount of time from one place, which makes their life easier. This reduces a stress among average people and helps manage time properly. In a contemporaty society, more people starting to evaluate their personal time as an important value. Because of the necessity to work more and busy schedules, more individuals start appreciating time with their loved ones, and large shops help manage their time by collecting all necessary items in the one store.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that large stores currently have an negative consequences, because of their aggressive marketing toward small local shops.