Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers can provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is common that both parents engage in the workforce, which leads to a considerable debate regarding who is responsible for looking after their offspring. Some suppose that grandparents are able to fulfill this role, while others contend that childcare centers can provide greater care. From my perspective, I may acknowledge the logic behind the former view, I am still strongly in favour of the latter.

Proponents of involving grandparents in childcare might emphasize the emotional bond and shared values existing within the family. Grandparents can bring a wealth of experience and warmness to caring for their grandchildren because they have raised their own children. Furthermore, when toddlers are nurtured in the loving environment within grandparents’ involvement, their development can be impacted positively. Nonetheless, concerning families having elder grandparents, taking care of children may turn to be challenging due to their poor health, which possibly poses a threat to their safety.

Nevertheless, I am in favour of childcare centers because of its ability to offer structured and educational environment that can enhance cognitive and social skills of a child. Professional caregivers are trained to provide age-appropriate leisure activities and support children in their developing process. In addition, childcare centers are able to give children an opportunity to interact with peers of their own age, allowing them to foster important social skills and independence. Thanks to such benefits, the readiness for academy and emotional development of these children and can be boosted.

In conclusion, opponents of entrusting taking care of children to caregivers in centers may argue that this can widen the generation gap. However, I strongly think this practice should be allowed for the time being since it can can create a stimulating environment and contribute to the success of children in the future.